Personal Manifesto – A Map for Our Own Resurrection

Thought creates.

That’s why organizations and savvy businesses have mission statements.  That’s why shame researcher, author, speaker and professor Brené Brown developed a “Home Manifesto” for her family that includes the dictum of no name-calling, which includes never calling oneself names.  When someone surveyed her daughter’s project in progress and remarked that she was “messy,” her daughter immediately offered correction: “No, I’m not messy; I’m making a mess.”

We all will benefit from developing a “Personal Manifesto” that names and claims our ideals and aspirations for how we treat ourselves and operate in the world.  This Personal Manifesto is a brief, clear statement of values and actions, like a mission statement.  It is a map for our own resurrection that clarifies and reminds us of our direction.

Here’s a Personal Manifesto I wrote for myself:

I AM a Child of God.  I see and treat myself as inherently innocent, loving and of infinite value.  I have made mistakes and I may make mistakes, but I AM NEVER a mistake.

I work to heal physically, emotionally, mentally and spiritually to bring me to an ever-finer expression in body and mind of God’s Creative Intention of Oneness.  Mmmmm!

I seek direction from Source in all matters.  There is no area of life where God’s Loving Direction is not needed.

I make time for quiet and allow the still, small Voice for Love to speak to me.

I extend Love and Forgiveness to all.  (https://miracarroll.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/the-new-year-time-to-master-the-practice-of-forgiveness-2/  https://miracarroll.wordpress.com/2012/01/27/forgiveness-the-post-office-delivers/

I practice the Terrestrial Trinity of proper priorities in my life:  ( https://miracarroll.wordpress.com/2013/03/16/the-terrestrial-trinity-of-proper-priorities/ )

  1. God
  2. Self
  3. Others

I shield myself from harm through healthy boundaries when necessary, while cultivating an ever-deeper understanding that what I AM cannot be harmed.  (https://miracarroll.wordpress.com/2012/12/19/boundaries-a-three-phase-process-in-spiritual-healing/ )

I respect, love, care for and maintain my body temple as a precious tool of God’s Will on earth.

I AM also joy, pleasure and play.

I express my desires, takes steps to satisfy them, listen and adjust.  I thus allow my desires to lead me to God’s Will for my life.

I live in gratitude for all I have been given, and so I give.

What is your Personal Manifesto?

With Peace and Love,

Mira Carroll

www.alohaservices.org

www.healingloss.biz Purchase paperback

www.smashwords.com/books/view/108990 Sample or purchase Healing Loss eBook

Healing Loss Review https://miracarroll.wordpress.com/2012/05/16/healing-loss-choose-love-now-book-review-3/

Healing Loss: Choose Love Now by Miradrienne Carroll

outlines spiritual principles and practices

for anyone who wants to heal, at any time,

from the context of healing grief and loss.

Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved

Comments
3 Responses to “Personal Manifesto – A Map for Our Own Resurrection”
  1. Love it! Going to do one right now!

    Like

Leave a Reply

