Living in the Light – Prayer for Perspective

The real challenge on the spiritual path through this seemingly non-spiritual world is putting insight into action.  This requires that we keep choosing the perspective FOR peace, love, forgiveness and Oneness.  We have to remember who we are!  When we live the goodness we are remembering and reclaiming, our lives and all those we touch shift to a lighter frequency.  The effect is EXPONENTIAL.  (Can you hear the angels rejoicing?)  But living in the light is often easier said than done.  Thank God we are not walking the path alone.  We need but call and our prayers will be answered.  (A Course in Miracles Workbook Lesson 327)

 

Prayer for Perspective

Beloved Father, Mother of Creation, Source of All That Is,

Show me how to let go of my smallness, my ego motives.

Help me to recognize the ego’s counsel of separation and put it in perspective.

Help me do what You would have me do,

say what You would have me say,

be where You would have me be,

And guide me away from what You would NOT have me do.

Help me to accept the perfection of Your Plan in all circumstances,

and when I do not see it, lead me back to trust.

Help me to live and breathe “Thy Will be done, by and through me.”

Help me let go of the desire for love, attention, approval and appreciation.

The world I see holds nothing that I want

because this world is an impossible dream-illusion attempt to exclude You.

I want the peace of God.  I want to serve the peace of God.

You are my goal, my Father.  Only You.

And so it is.

From A Course in Miracles:

The Son of God is my Identity.

My Self is holy beyond all the thoughts of holiness of which I now conceive.  Its shimmering and perfect purity is far more brilliant than is any light that I have ever looked upon. Its love is limitless, with an intensity which holds all things within it in the calm of quiet certainty. Its strength comes not from burning impulses which move this world, but from the boundless Love of God Himself.  How far beyond this world my Self must be, and yet how near to me and close to God.

Father, You know my true Identity.

Reveal It now to me who am Your Son,

that I may waken to the truth in You,

and know that Heaven is restored to me.

(ACIM Workbook Lesson 252)

Open to a miracle shift in perception with Carlos Santana playing in the Light – Europa:

.

In Love and Light,

Mira Carroll

www.alohaservices.orgHealing Loss Thumbnail Small for Email

www.healingloss.biz Purchase paperback

www.smashwords.com/books/view/108990 Sample or purchase Healing Loss eBook

Healing Loss Review

Healing Loss: Choose Love Now by Miradrienne Carroll

outlines spiritual principles and practices

for anyone who wants to heal, at any time,

from the context of healing grief and loss.

Copyright © 2013 All Rights Reserved

Comments
One Response to “Living in the Light – Prayer for Perspective”
  1. Hi Carol, What a lovely prayer and message. David and I are presently in CA and will be heading back to FL (inDavid’s RV) later this month. AroundSept. 22 or23, weshouldbe near Houston and would love to stop by to see you. What is your address? David plans ahead where we will stay at RV sites, and we would try to stay overnight possibly somewhere in the vicinity. Love and a hug, Lynne

    Like

Leave a Reply

