Norwegian Wood

Miten’s version of Norwegian Wood with Deva Premal—mmmmmmm! Consider this classic Beatles’ song as a metaphor for being captivated by the ego and transcending it.

“so I lit a fire, isn’t it good, Norwegian wood?”

Norwegian Wood

I once had a girl, or should I say, she once had me.
She showed me her room, isn’t it good, Norwegian wood?
She asked me to stay and she told me to sit anywhere.
So I looked around and I noticed there wasn’t a chair.

I sat on the rug, biding my time, drinking her wine.
We talked until two and then she said, “It’s time for bed.”
She told me she worked in the morning and started to laugh.
I told her I didn’t and crawled off to sleep in the bath.

And when I awoke I was alone, this bird had flown.
So I lit a fire, isn’t it good, Norwegian wood?
I once had a girl, or should I say, she once had me.

(Written by John Lennon, Paul McCartney • Copyright © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC)

With Peace, Love and Joy,
Mira Carroll

http://healingloss.bizhttp://www.alohaservices.org
www.healingloss.biz Purchase paperback
www.smashwords.com/books/view/108990
Healing Loss eBook

Healing Loss Review

Healing Loss: Choose Love Now by Miradrienne Carroll
outlines spiritual principles and practices
for anyone who wants to heal, at any time,
from the context of healing grief and loss.

Copyright © 2017

Please feel free to hit the Share button,
or share in entirety with attribution. . . .

Leave a Reply

